Welcome to Brophy College Prep Football
. . . Home of the Broncos

2014 Div I, Section 4 Region Champions

2005 & 2007 AZ Div 5A1 State Champions

1972, 1996, 1998 & 2008 AZ Div 5A1 State Finalists

1978, 1991, 2004, 2012 & 2014 AZ Div 5A/Div 1 State Semi-Finalists

2001, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2013 AZ Div 5A1/Div I State Quarter-Finalists

2009 & 2010 Az Football Officials' Ass'n Div 5A1 Matt O'Hanhila Sportsmanship Award

***nearly 1,000,000 visitors to the BrophyFootball.org website--thank you to all***


2014 Brophy football team schedules and scores are posted at Schedules--tab at left

Brophy football--playoff semifinal (November 21):  Brophy football concluded its successful season at 10-4, with a 7-24 loss to Chandler Hamilton in the AIA high school Division I football Arizona State Championship semifinals, at neutral site Chandler High School, Friday night, November 21.  Click here: Hamilton advances to 7th straight title game with win over Brophy  Click here: Hamilton defense fends off Brophy, vaults Huskies to 7th-straight championship game - East Valley Tribune: Varsity

Beginning in 1972 through this season, the Broncos have played in eleven semifinals, advancing to the state championship game six times.  This was the fifth semifinal appearance by the Broncos during Scooter Molander's ten seasons as head football coach.  Click here: Bordow: Brophy playing with confidence in playoffs

From the AIA:

Pay-per-view ($9.95) webcasts and on-demand replays of the AIA football state championship semifinal and championship games are available on the National Federation of High Schools (NFHS) network through AIA365.com.   Click here: AIA365.com - Our Students, Our Teams... Our Future

The Division 1 big schools football championship playoff bracket:  Click here: 2014 AIA Division I Football State Championship | AIA365.com - Our Students, Our Teams... Our Future; and

The AIA Arizona State Football Championship official program (it's free, high quality and downloadable--rosters, team photo, playoff information, etc.--this is a big PDF file, so be patient while it downloads):  Click here: AIA State Championship Program

Brophy football--playoff quarterfinal (November 14):  Brophy records its ninth consecutive victory with a 21-7 win in an AIA Division 1 playoffs quaterfinal game Friday night at Phoenix College vs. Desert Ridge.  Click here: Phoenix Brophy Prep defeats Mesa Desert Ridge     Click here: Brophy College Prep downs Desert Ridge 21-7 to end Jaguars' season - East Valley Tribune: VarsityXtra

Broncos football--playoffs first round (November 7):  Brophy defeated Gilbert Perry, 45-0, in a fisrt round playoff game Friday night at Phoenix College.  Click here: Football shuts out Perry 45-0, advances in playoffs | Brophy Roundup The first-time meeting between the Pumas and Broncos resulted in an eighth consecutive Broncos' win for the 2014 season and 11th straight year the Broncos have advanced to the football championship playoff quarterfinals.  The Broncos, seeded fourth for the 2014 AIA Division 1 football championship playoffs, qualifed for their 12th consecutive playoffs:

BCP Football in the News:  [November 6] Isaiah Oliver (BCP 2014) among big-school best -- for this and more, check the Alumni the tab at left.

Here is one list of the all-time, top-ten best Bronco players--let's keep in mind, there have been countless great players and leaders take the field for Brophy, and limiting the list to ten is nearly impossible, not to mention, one does not play for individual recognition in the Brophy program.  Therefore, we plan to have some fun this offseason, soliciting everyone's top players by position and decade; until then:  Click here: Brophy Prep's all-time greatest football players 

There are 32 former Broncos active on 2014 season college football team rosters (including 14 with FBS teams and six on Pac-12 teams).  Click here: Football factories: High schools producing college talent  

BCP FB Multisports Athletes:  Check out BCP Multisport Athletes--tab at left--for news on our varsity players in their offseason Brophy sports.

Alumni News:  Arizona Wildcat redshirt junior kicker Casey Skowron (BCP 2011) was named Pac-12 Special Teams Player of the Week following the Wildcats' win over the Washington Huskies Saturday.  Click here: Pac-12 football players of the week announced | Pac-12 Casey made a walk-off 47-yard field goal to give Arizona a 27-26 win.  Casey also scored a touchdown on an 18-yard fake field goal run, adding two touchbacks, three extra points and a fourth-quarter 35-yard field goal. Click here: Arizona kicker Casey Skowron has game of redemption The #15 ranked Wildcats are 8-2 for the season.  Click here: Last-second FG gives Arizona dramatic win

For news about Brophy football alumni, select Alumni News--tab at left.

Photo Above:  The Broncos and thier Red Army are in full force Friday nights.  Quality action photos from the 2014 and prior seasons are posted in the Photo Gallery. Check out the Photo Gallery --tab at left-- for football photographs from current and past seasons. Current varsity photos courtesy of Broncos' team photographer Stacey Thurston.

Follow this link to Brophy on Facebook : Click here: Brophy College Preparatory - Phoenix, AZ - Organization | Facebook


AMDG Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam "For the Greater Glory of God"